Faculty Listing

University of Maryland, College Park

Pamela Abshire
Associate Professor
Dept of Electrical Engineering (ECE)
Institute for Systems Research (ISR)
301-405-6629 | pabshire@umd.edu
Linda Aldoory
Associate Professor, Behavioral & Community Health, Director, Herschel S. Horowitz Center for Health Literacy
School of Public Health
301-405-0388 | Laldoory@umd.edu
Helim Aranda-Espinoza
Associate Professor
Fischell Department of Bioengineering
301-405-8250 | helim@umd.edu
Hugh Bruck
Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Director of Graduate Studies
Department of Mechanical Engineering
301-405-8711 | bruck@umd.edu
Richard Calabrese
Professor
Dept. of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
301-405-1908 | rvc@umd.edu
Yu Chen
Assistant Professor
A. James Clark School of Engineering
301-405-3439 | yuchen@umd.edu
Director of Maryland Industrial Partnerships Program
Maryland Technology Enterprise Institute (Mtech)
301-405-3892 | marthac@umd.edu
Mario Dagenais
Professor
Depts. of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Bioengineering
301-405-3684 | dage@umd.edu
Jaydev Desai
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
301-405-4427 | jaydev@umd.edu
Don DeVoe
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Bioengineering, Chemical & Biomolecular Engr
301-405-8125 | ddev@umd.edu
Sheryl Ehrman
Professor and Chair
Dept. of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
301-405-1917 | sehrman@umd.edu
Catherine Fenselau
Professor
Dept. of Chemistry & Biochemistry
301-405-8616 | fenselau@umd.edu
John Fisher
Assoc. Professor/Associate Chair/Director, Undergraduate Studies
Fischell Department of Bioengineering
301-405-7475 | jpfisher@umd.edu
John Fourkas
Millard Alexander Professor and Associate Chair
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
301-405-7996 | fourkas@umd.edu
Reza Ghodssi
Herbert Rabin Distinguished Professor & Director
Institute for Systems Research
301-405-8158 | ghodssi@umd.edu
Keith Herold
Associate Professor
Fischell Department of Bioengineering
301-405-5268 | herold@umd.edu
Dushanka Kleinman
Associate Dean for Research and Academic Affairs, Professor
School of Public Health
301-405-7201 | dushanka@umd.edu
Peter Kofinas
Keystone Professor and Associate Chair, Director, Graduate Program
Fischell Department of Bioengineering
301-405-2976 | bioe-grad@umd.edu
Mei-Ling Lee
Prof & Chair, Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Editor-in-Chief: Lifetime Data Analysis
mltlee@umd.edu
Isabel Lloyd
Affiliate Professor
Bioengineering/ISR
301-405-5221 | illoyd@umd.edu
Wolfgang Losert
Director
Maryland Biophysics/IREAP/Bioengineering
301-405-0629 | wlosert@umd.edu
Silvina Matysiak
Assistant Professor
Fischell Department of Bioengineering
301-405-0313 | matysiak@umd.edu
Sandra Crouse Quinn
Associate Dean for Public Health Initiatives, Professor, Family Science
School of Public Health
301-405-8825 | scquinn@umd.edu
Srinivasa Raghavan
Assoc. Chair and Director of Graduate Studies
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering/Chemistry
301-405-8164 | sraghava@umd.edu
Sameer Shah
Visiting Assistant Professor
Fischell Department of Bioengineering
301-405-9958 | sameer@umd.edu
Ben Shapiro
Associate Professor
Fischell Department of Bioengineering
301-405-4191 | benshap@umd.edu
Elisabeth Smela
Professor
Dept of Mechanical Engineering
301-405-5265 | smela@umd.edu
Sergei Sukharev
Professor of Biology and
Affilliate of Chemistry & Biochemistry
301-405-6923 | sukharev@umd.edu
Stephen Thomas
Professor and Director
Department of Health Services Administration
School of Public Health
301-405-8357 | sbt@umd.edu
Nam Sun Wang
Associate Professor
Dept. of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
301-405-1910 | nsw@umd.edu
Ian White
Assistant Professor
Fischell Department of Bioengineering
301-405-6230 | ianwhite@umd.edu
Michael Zachariah
Prof of Mechanical Engineering and Chemistry
Director, Center for NanoEnergetics Research
301-405-4311 | mrz@umd.edu

University of Maryland, Baltimore

Andy Coop
Chair and Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
School of Pharmacy
410-706-7650 | acoop@rx.umaryland.edu
Bartley Griffith
Professor of Surgery, School of Medicine, Director, Heart and Lung Transplantation, Co-Director, UM Comprehensive Heart Center
Thomas E. & Alice Marie Hales Distinguished Professor & Chief
1-800-492-5538 | bgriffith@smail.umaryland.edu
Rao Gullapalli
Professor of Diagnostic Radiology and Nuclear Medicine
School of Medicine
rgullapalli@umm.edu
John Hess
Professor of Pathology
School of Medicine
410-328-3834 | jhess@umm.edu
Antonio R. Moreira
Vice Provost, UMBC
Professor of Chemical, Biochemical & Environmental Engineering
410-455-6576 | moreira@umbc.edu
Frank Palumbo
Professor of Pharmaceutical Health Services Research, Executive Director of the Center on Drugs and Public Policy
School of Pharmacy
410-706-2303 | fpalumbo@rx.umaryland.edu
Vince Pellegrini
James Lawrence Kernan Professor and Chair of Orthopaedics
School of Medicine
vpellegrini@umoa.umm.edu
Gail Rattinger
Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Health Services Research, Director of Pharmaceutical Research Computing
School of Pharmacy
410-706-0527 | gratting@rx.umaryland.edu
Paul Shapiro
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
School of Pharmacy
410-706-8522 | pshapiro@rx.umaryland.edu
Peter Swaan
Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Director of the Center for Nanomedicine and Cellular Delivery, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education
School of Pharmacy
410-706-0103 | pswaan@rx.umaryland.edu
Zhongjun (Jon) Wu
Associate Professor of Surgery
School of Medicine
zwu@smail.umaryland.edu
Ilene Zuckerman
Professor and Chair of Pharmaceutical Health Services Research
School of Pharmacy
410-706-3266 | izuckerm@rx.umaryland.edu

Food and Drug Administration

Photo not available
Supervisory General Engineer
FDA
301-796-2614 | benita.dair@fda.hhs.gov
Photo unavailable
Microbiologist
FDA
301-796-2519 | david.kaplan@fda.hhs.gov
Josh Pfefer
Scientist
FDA/CDRH
301-796-2494 | joshua.pfefer@fda.hhs.gov

University of Maryland, College Park

William Bentley
Robert E. Fischell Distinguished Professor
2330 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
301-405-4321 | bentley@umd.edu

University of Maryland, Baltimore

James Polli
Shangraw/Noxell Chair, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Health Sciences Facility II Room 623, Baltimore, MD 21201
410-706-8292 | jpolli@rx.umaryland.edu

University of Maryland, College Park

William Bentley
Robert E. Fischell Distinguished Professor
2330 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
301-405-4321 | bentley@umd.edu
Don Nuss
Professor and Director
3127C IBBR Shady Grove
240-314-6218 | dnuss@umd.edu
Darryll Pines
Nariman Farvardin Professor and Dean
University of Maryland, College Park
301-405-8335 | pines@umd.edu
Lester W. Schultheis
Director
1134 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
301-405-3824 | lschulth@umd.edu

University of Maryland, Baltimore

Curt Civin
Professor of Pediatrics and Physiology, Director of the Center for Stem Cell Biology & Regenerative Medicine, Associate Dean for Research
BRB, 14-021; HSF II, S103D (lab)
410-706-1198
Natalie Eddington
Professor and Dean
Pharmacy Hall N309 H
neddingt@rx.umaryland.edu
James Polli
Shangraw/Noxell Chair, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Health Sciences Facility II Room 623, Baltimore, MD 21201
410-706-8292 | jpolli@rx.umaryland.edu
Scott P. Bruder
Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer
Becton Dickinson & Co
Aaron Bull
Principal
abull@medassurant.com
Medassurant
Robert E. Fischell
Scientist and Engineer, CEO Fischell Biomedical, LLC
Fischell Department of Bioengineering
Carol A. Nacy
Co-Founder, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman
Sequella
Jenny Regan
CEO, President
Key Tech
Mark Smith
Director
MedStar Institute for Innovation
Chris Zacker
Health Economist
Novartis
UMD, UMB, FDA

FDA Image